Conference Award Winners

Conference Awards include the best oral presentation of a paper and the best poster display at the national conference to candidates less than 35 years of age and the Johan Bouma Award. Awards are made on the basis of the most effective communication of the presenter's work to a scientific audience at each National Soils Conference.

Award Winners

2000A. Dowley (poster)
2000L. Burkitt (oral)
2000Y. Li (oral)
2002L. Clark (oral)
2004L. Sullivan (oral)
2004T. Baisden (poster)
2006A. Kinsela (oral)
2006Y. Ma (poster)
2006R. Doyle (oral)
2006L Loganathan (poster)
2010V. Wong (oral u35)
2010J. Coad (poster u 35)
2010J. Hirth (poster)
2010D. Field (oral o35)
2010L. Abbott (Johan Bouma Award)
2012L. Fisk (oral u35)
2012J. Scarrow (poster u35)
2012T. Overheu (poster o35)
2012Henry Janzen (Johan Bouma Award)
2014Z Weng (u35 oral)
2014Ashleigh Broadbent (poster u35) 
2014A.Biggs (poster o35)
2014C.Butterly (oral o35) 
2016Cameron Ollsen (Best Student Presentation)
2016Colin Rivers (Best Poster)
2016Olivia Cousins (Best Student Poster)
2016Mario Fajardo (John Bouma Award)
2018Patrick Filippi (under 35 Poster)
2018Sally McIntosh (over 35 poster)
2018Ivana Oliver (under 35 Oral)
2018Michael Rose (over 35 Oral)
2018Kanika Singh (combined hard/soft science)